Back to All Events

2019 Multi-Disability Lawn Bowls National Championships

  • Souths Suburban Bowls Club 39 Wardrop St West Mackay, QLD, 4740 Australia (map)

The 2019 Multi-Disability Lawn Bowls National Championships, otherwise known as the Multibowl, will be held at Souths Suburban Bowls Club in Mackay, QLD from Sunday, 19 - Friday 24 May 2019.

Looking to grow from the tremendous 2018 Multibowl, the 2019 Championships will see teams from all over the country compete in six (6) days of competitions.

Be sure to watch this space and follow Disability Sports Australia on Facebook to stay up-to-date!

In the meantime, if you have any inquiries about the 2019 Multibowl, please contact DSA Manager, Sport & Event Operations, Kelsey Singh at!

Competition Schedule

Updated Comp Schedule 19052019.jpg



Tony Bonnell
Brett Sellars
Bernie Wolland
Damien Delgado
David Hayes
Don Currie
Serena Bonnell
Kaytlyn Smith
Deb McGarry
Louise Hoskins

Western Australia

Steve Murray
Eddie Gollan
Greg Power
Thomas Copping

Australia Capital Territory

John Mason
Matt Barrie

New South Wales

Geoff Seton
Phil Plackett
Gilbert Hicks
Ron Mowday
Ryan Wood
Tony Hughes
Joanne Hunter
Michelle Campbell
Cheryl Benbow
Vicki Parkinson


Jeremy Bracken
Kevin Bowkett
Brendan Short
Alan Ryman
Rick Ormerod
Charles Thomas
Colleen Fellows
Marijke Raine
Shannon Hyland


Lucas Protopapas
Paul Kearney
Josh Barry
Barry Brennan
Ross Higgins
Ben Robinson
Wendy Odgers
Janet Morrison
Alison East
Shirley Ivanovic


For full results - click here!

Open Triples
Gold: Barry / Brennan / Protopapas (VIC)
Silver: Delgado / Wolland / Smith (QLD)
Bronze: Higgins / Robinson / Kearney (VIC)

Women's Open Pairs
Gold: Campbell / Hunter (NSW)
Silver: Bonnell / Hoskins (QLD)
Bronze: Smith / McGarry (QLD)

Women's B7/8 Singles
Gold: Katylyn Smith (QLD)
Silver: Shirley Ivanovic (VIC)
Bronze: Alison East (VIC)

Women's B5/6 Singles
Gold: Jo Hunter (NSW)
Silver: Michelle Campbell (NSW)
Bronze: Wendy Odgers (VIC)

Men's B7/8 Pairs
Gold: Barry / Brennan (VIC)
Silver: Higgins / Robinson (VIC)
Bronze: Murray / Gollan (WA)

Men's B5/6 Pairs
Gold: Protopapas / Kearney (VIC)
Silver: Bonnell / Sellars (QLD)

Men's B7/8 Singles
Gold: Josh Barry (VIC)
Silver: Damien Delgado (QLD)
Bronze: Ron Mowday (NSW)

Men's B5/6 Singles
Gold: Tony Bonnell (QLD)
Silver: Geoff Seton (NSW)
Bronze: Brett Sellars (QLD)

Clover/Lester Encouragement Award

Teams were asked to nominate a bowler who is relatively new to the sport at a National level and who set a good example at all times on and off the greens, displayed good sportsmanship, encouraged others and has the potential to become a good bowler. The 2019 Clover/Lester Encouragement Award recipient is Marcus Hardy from Tasmania.

Interstate Aggregate Award

The Interstate Aggregate Trophy is awarded to the state who has the highest points on aggregate across disciplines and classes and divided by the number of players on the team. This years winner was Victoria.


To view photos from the event, please visit our Facebook page here!