Back to All Events

Women's National Wheelchair Basketball League Round 2

  • Auburn Basketball Centre (map)

In its 17th season, six teams will compete for the title with the defending Champions Be Active Western Stars facing off against Sydney Uni Flames, Sydney Metro Blues, Minecraft Queensland Comets, Kilsyth Cobras and the Red Dust Heelers who will compete for the first time in the WNWBL.

Round 2:

  • Friday 5th May
    • Game 10: 6.00pm Red Dust Heelers V Minecraft Qld Comets
    • Game 11: 8.00pm Sydney Uni Flames V Kilsyth Cobras
  • Saturday 6th May
    • Game 12: 12.00pm Sydney Metro Blues V Red Dust Heelers
    • Game 13: 2.00pm Sydney Uni Flames V Minecraft Qld Comets
    • Game 14: 4.00pm Sydney Metro Blues V Kilsyth Cobras
    • Game 15: 6.00pm Sydney Uni Flames V Red Dust Heelers
  • Sunday 7th May
    • Game 16: 9.00am Kilsyth Cobras V Minecraft Qld Comets
    • Game 17: 11.00am Sydney Uni Flames V Sydney Metro Blues
    • Game 18: 1.00pm Red Dust Heelers V Kilsyth Cobras

Remaining round dates are:

  • Round 3: 19th – 21st May - Kilsyth Stadium, Kilsyth VIC
  • Round 4: 16th – 18th June - La Trobe University, Bundoora VIC
  • Round 5: 14th – 16th July - Sydney Uni Sports and Aquatics Centre, Darlington NSW
  • Finals: 28th – 30th July - Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Boondall QLD

Click here to view full fixtures