Back to All Events

Women's National Wheelchair Basketball League Round 1

  • Bendat Basketball Centre (map)

In its 17th season, six teams will compete for the title with the defending Champions Be Active Western Stars facing off against Sydney Uni Flames, Sydney Metro Blues, Minecraft Queensland Comets, Kilsyth Cobras and the Red Dust Heelers who will compete for the first time in the WNWBL.

Round 1:

  • Friday 21st April
    • Game 1:  6.00pm Sydney Uni Flames V Kilsyth Cobras
    • Game 2: 8.00pm Be Active Western Stars V Red Dust Heelers
  • Saturday 22nd April 
    • Game 3: 8.00am Sydney Uni Flames V Sydney Metro Blues
    • Game 4: 10.00am Be Active Western Stars V Kilsyth Cobras
    • Game 5: 12.00pm Red Dust Heelers V Sydney Uni Flames
    • Game 6: 2.00pm Be Active Western Stars V Sydney Metro Blues
  • Sunday 23rd April
    • Game 7: 8.00am Red Dust Heelers V Kilsyth Cobras
    • Game 8: 10.00am Sydney Uni Flames V Be Active Western Stars
    • Game 9: 12.00pm Sydney Metro Blues V Red Dust Heelers

Rounds dates are:

  • Round 2: 5th – 7th May - Auburn Basketball Centre, Auburn NSW
  • Round 3: 19th – 21st May - Kilsyth Stadium, Kilsyth VIC
  • Round 4: 16th – 18th June - La Trobe University, Bundoora VIC
  • Round 5: 14th – 16th July - Sydney Uni Sports and Aquatics Centre, Darlington NSW
  • Finals: 28th – 30th July - Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Boondall QLD

Click here to view full fixtures

Earlier Event: April 2
Somers Team Sprint Cup 2017